Stökkva beint að efni
Museum

Jane Austen's House Museum

33 íbúar mæla með

Ábendingar heimamanna

Lara
Lara
January 27, 2020
A short 5 minute car journey from us. A wonderful historic village, the home of Jane Austen. Excellent pub and tea room opposite - call ahead to reserve a table.
Annie
Annie
January 5, 2020
visit Jane Austen's house and gardens in the pretty village of Chawton
Mary
Mary
November 18, 2019
This is the main attraction to Alton for “The Literati”; and only six minutes away from Will Hall Farm.
Robert
Robert
October 15, 2019
Jane Austen's House Museum is a small independent museum in the village of Chawton near Alton in Hampshire. It is a writer's house museum occupying the 17th-century house in which novelist Jane Austen spent the last eight years of her life. The museum has been a Grade I listed building since 1963 …
Patricia
Patricia
October 8, 2019
For readers of Jane Austen's books, this is a must. See how she and her family lived and where she did much of her writing.

Heimafólk mælir einnig með

Forest
“Great for children to get out and about in the countryside. Playgrounds and cafes as well as bike hire”
  • 27 íbúar mæla með
Kaffihús
“A fascinating house to visit. Gilbert White was a naturalist of great note, and his family were friends with the Oates family so there are many photographs and artifacts from the ill fated expedition during which Oates lost his life. An excellent restaurant and pretty gardens completes a really interesting and fun day.”
  • 14 íbúar mæla með
Museum
“Great place whether interested in aviation or not. Our kids love visiting and is within easy walking distance and is free”
  • 1 íbúi mælir með
Kastali
“Incredible historic experience. Beautiful vista from the Keep. The museum is open most days and is free. ”
  • 6 íbúar mæla með
Almenningsgarður
“A gorgeous place to visit in good weather - keenly tended by volunteers - a beautiful peaceful green spot in the middle of town with a little shop and Art Gallery.”
  • 4 íbúar mæla með
Staðsetning
Chawton, England GU34 1SD
Sími+44 1420 83262
Staða opnunartímaLokað · Opnar Tuesday 10:30 AM
Kreditkort
Keyrt af Foursquare