High Desert Delight at the Lucky B

Tamara býður: Öll gestaíbúð

  1. 4 gestir
  2. 2 svefnherbergi
  3. 2 rúm
  4. 1 baðherbergi
Allt heimilið
Þetta er gestaíbúð sem þú hefur út af fyrir þig.
Ítarlegri ræstingar
Þessi gestgjafi hefur lofað að fylgja 5 skrefa ferli Airbnb um ítarlegri ræstingar.
Sjálfsinnritun
Notaðu lyklaboxið til að innrita þig.
Frábær staðsetning
100% nýlegra gesta gáfu 5 stjörnur í einkunn fyrir staðsetninguna.
Escape from a busy life to relaxing, expansive vistas, super quiet. Balcony off one bedroom looks over lush garden and patio. Single mattress on deck for sleeping outside or gazing at stars. Cruise around our semi-ghost town to see sculptures and other works of local artists. Lots of dirt roads to explore desert life in the surrounding BLM land. Beautiful vistas of mountains and the original mining town. Just 20 miles from the entrance to Death Valley National Park. Inyo County TOT Permit #259.

Eignin
There are two bedrooms, a kitchenette, bathroom, and deck--the second story of a larger house on 1.4 acres. Located in the tiny town of Darwin, CA, where mining used to be big business. Surrounded by the Coso Mountains, the Argus Range, and hills that border Death Valley National Park, Darwin is at about 5000' elevation.

Það sem eignin býður upp á

Eyðimerkurútsýni
Fjallasýn
Eldhús
Þráðlaust net
Gjaldfrjáls bílastæði á staðnum
Gæludýr leyfð
Loftræsting
Til einkanota verönd eða svalir
Hárþurrka
Sérstök vinnuaðstaða

Veldu innritunardag

Bættu við ferðadögunum þínum til að fá nákvæmt verð
Innritun
Bættu við dagsetningu
Útritun
Bættu við dagsetningu

5,0 af 5 stjörnum byggt á 4 umsögnum

Hreinlæti
Nákvæmni
Samskipti
Staðsetning
Innritun
Virði

Staðsetning

Darwin, Kalifornía, Bandaríkin

Darwin is a tiny town of around 43 people that used to be a booming mining town—the same population as LA back in the 1880s! Some buildings are vacant, some are dwellings with permanent residents, and some are vacation homes for people living out of town. Many have funky artistic flairs that are fun to look at, including lots of old, rusty vehicles we call yard art. One highlight is the Post Office where locals gather around mail delivery time to catch up on news and have some social time together. Visitors are welcome to come by and say hi, exchange stories, and get a taste of the simpler, slowed-down life of Darwin.

Gestgjafi: Tamara

  1. Skráði sig desember 2013
  • 217 umsagnir
  • Auðkenni vottað
Five things I can't live without.... 4-legged furry creatures that like to snuggle and sit on my lap, birds singing in my garden, my bicycle, time with my kids, time in nature. I moved to Darwin to live a simpler, less busy life since we are far from most modern conveniences. I love the wide open expansiveness of the desert, the quiet surroundings (no sirens!!), the lack of traffic (only one stop sign in town), and the amazing night sky we can watch without light pollution! I am a retired high school teacher from Santa Cruz, CA, where I lived for 40 years. Now I'm living in the eastern Sierra Nevada area of California in a tiny old mining town in between Death Valley and Mt. Whitney where I have a part time job as the secretary/treasurer of the local water district. I love spending time in nature: hiking, biking, kayaking, and paddleboarding. Interests include salsa rueda and ecstatic dance, local history, marine life, traditional plant uses, permaculture, cooking, and gardening. I strive to be conscientious of our environment and live as sustainable a life as possible. I have traveled to many places, including Mexico, Jamaica, Ecuador, Peru, Bali, Java, Singapore, Thailand, Malaysia, Costa Rica, Belize, Hong Kong, Taiwan, the Philippines, Norway, Greece, Turkey, Rwanda, Uganda, and Tanzania. I climbed Mt. Kilimanjaro with my daughter- the hardest thing I've ever done. Of course, a safari in the Serengeti was a childhood dream that was also fulfilled on that trip. Camping and cross country skiing are favorite things to do in the Sierra Nevada Mountains, where I go several times a year. I have driven across the United States 4 times and was able to visit many of our National Parks, like Yosemite, Yellowstone, Death Valley, and the Grand Canyon. When I visit another culture, I love to immerse myself by learning some of the language, eating local food, and exploring the history and social background. I prefer staying at hostels or homestays over big hotels. A little adventure, time in nature, and physical activity are always important to me. I grew up in Illinois- until I was 14, when I moved to California to live with my mother. My mother is the 10th woman to solo circumnavigate the world and now lives in Mexico, so I've spent quite a bit of time sailing and living on boats. Now I prefer a kayak or paddleboard, as they give more opportunities for observing wildlife. I once worked as a crewmember on a whalewatching boat. I've also been a veterinary aide, exotic animal caretaker, stained glass artist, and a docent in the state parks. My favorite part about hosting air bnb guests is discovering how much we have in common. I am inspired to know there are so many people out there from all parts of the world who are thoughtful, fun, interesting, and with a good sense of humor- and who share my passion about caring for this amazing planet we call home. It's so fun to share ideas- I've gotten many helpful tips from guests on how to live more sustainably. The biggest surprise was a guest who had an aunt that was my neighbor and shared a driveway with me for 5 years!
Five things I can't live without.... 4-legged furry creatures that like to snuggle and sit on my lap, birds singing in my garden, my bicycle, time with my kids, time in nature. I m…

Í dvölinni

I love talking with guests and helping them plan adventures, but I also like to honor people's needs for space and relaxation. The best way to connect with me is through texting, but you can also come knock on my front door.
  • Tungumál: Español
  • Svarhlutfall: 100%
  • Svartími: innan klukkustundar
Til að vernda greiðsluna þína skaltu aldrei senda peninga eða eiga í samskiptum fyrir utan heimasíðu eða app Airbnb.

Mikilvæg atriði

Húsreglur

Innritun: Eftir 15:00
Útritun: 12:00
Sjálfsinnritunarleið: lyklabox
Hentar ekki börnum og ungbörnum
Reykingar bannaðar
Engar veislur eða viðburði
Gæludýr eru leyfð

Heilsa og öryggi

Loforð um að fylgja ítarlegra ræstingarferli Airbnb. Sýna meira
Leiðbeiningar Airbnb um nándarmörk og önnur viðmið varðandi COVID-19 eiga við
Laug eða heitur pottur sem er ekki bak við hlið eða lás
Gætu rekist á dýr sem eru hugsanlega hættuleg
Kolsýringsskynjari

Afbókunarregla