Lorelle býður: Sérherbergi í heimili

  1. 2 gestir
  2. 1 svefnherbergi
  3. 1 rúm
  4. 1 sameiginlegt baðherbergi
Sérstök vinnuaðstaða
Sérherbergi með þráðlausu neti sem hentar vel fyrir vinnu.
Notaðu lyklaboxið til að innrita þig.
Frábær staðsetning
95% nýlegra gesta gáfu 5 stjörnur í einkunn fyrir staðsetninguna.


Innifalin með öllum bókunum er vernd gegn afbókunum gestgjafa, rangfærslum í skráningu og öðrum vandamálum svo sem vegna innritunar.
Hluti upplýsinganna var þýddur sjálfkrafa.
Queen sized bedroom in open plan well ventilated, clean house shared with your host and guests from other bedrooms. The facilities include two outdoor, undercover seating areas and three of the bedrooms view the backyard & pool area. Buddina is a quiet central Sunshine Coast beachside suburb close to Mooloolaba and only 1&1/2hrs drive north of Brisbane, 45 minutes drive south of Noosa and 25 minutes drive north of Caloundra.

This bedroom is average sized with a queen bed, bedside tables & lamps, desk, chair, fan or heater.
Bedroom is beside the large bathroom which also has direct access to the back yard pool and outdoor area.
The patio near the kitchen has comfortable outdoor seating and a large coffee table for dining outdoors, playing board games or attempting jigsaw puzzles.
In the pool area there is a covered gazebo with outdoor table & chairs. You need not stay in your room as you can choose to relax and read, or use your computer/smartphone in any of the common areas including the covered gazebo beside the pool (which often has cool ocean breezes blowing through). Wifi is accessible from all areas, inside & outside the house.
The lounge room, kitchen, dining facilities, bathroom, outdoor lounge area and pool are all shared with your host, her super friendly cat Navah & guests from the other 2 bedrooms when booked. PLEASE NOTE, Navah is not good at following house rules and may visit you, especially when encouraged so if you dislike cats or are allergic to pet fur, it’s recommended to book elsewhere.

Free parking available in front of house.

Mooloolaba beach with clubs, bars, cafes & restaurants is 5-10 minutes drive by car (or 10mins away by bus from Kawana Shoppingworld).

You may use the kitchen to prepare your own meals or you may prefer the opportunity of eating out at Kawana Hotel, Kawana Surf Club, Kawana Shoppingworld or one of the many nearby cafes or restaurants, all are just 5-10minutes walk from my house.


Það sem eignin býður upp á

Opið almenningi eða öðrum aðgangur að strönd
Þráðlaust net
Sérstök vinnuaðstaða
Ókeypis að leggja við götuna
(sameiginlegt) sundlaug sem er úti -
Sjónvarp með Chromecast
Innifalið þvottavél
Ekki í boði: Kolsýringsskynjari
Ekki í boði: Reykskynjari

Veldu innritunardag

Bættu við ferðadögunum þínum til að fá nákvæmt verð

4,66 af 5 stjörnum byggt á 367 umsögnum



Buddina, Queensland, Ástralía

My beach house/bungalow is in a quiet suburban neighbourhood (mostly young families and retirees) within walking distance of almost anything you need for a relaxing home stay near the pristine golden sandy beach at Buddina.

Gestgjafi: Lorelle

  1. Skráði sig apríl 2012
  • 792 umsagnir
  • Auðkenni vottað
  • Styrktaraðili Airbnb.org
After hosting many international guests in previous years through exchange programmes I have discovered Airbnb is a great way to share this beautiful location (Queensland Sunshine Coast), meet interesting guests and provide them with a clean, comfortable, budget priced alternative to staying in a hotel, apartment or hostel.

I travelled extensively in Europe during the late 70's and early 80's, worked in restaurants in Swiss ski resorts & small villages & also worked for a few years as a nanny/au pair for two families. I made life long friends whilst travelling and working overseas and I now have many places I call 'home'.

My interests are snow skiing (though I now rarely have the opportunity whilst living in Qld, Australia) riding large motor bikes (in my younger years) walking on/to the beach especially at sunrise or sunset (although I seem to do that less nowadays despite my proximity to the beach). I enjoy listening to a variety of music and I also like singing (but don't worry, I don't practice when I have guests). I occasionally play the piano and a few other musical instruments but only when I have no guests.

Inviting people into my home gives me the opportunity to help others in the same way I was helped whilst travelling in Europe. Feeling at home when you're away from home helps most people relax and enjoy their stay so unless you're expecting total privacy and 5 star luxury, you'll feel right at home here.

There's heaps to do on the Sunshine Coast even if the weather is not perfect all the time. If you're wanting a peaceful quiet walk along the beach or beach path, a swim in my private pool (weather permitting) or just a relaxing rest/lie in the sun or shade in my back yard, all are available without having to get into your car or catch a bus.

In August 2014 I travelled over 4000klm by car with two Swiss friends (to Melbourne & return) staying overnight in motels. In July & August 2015 I travelled by car with a friend through 5 countries in Europe, staying overnight mostly with friends I'd made through Helpx and occasionally at other Airbnb homestay. During these road trips I gained lots of tips on the priorities for short term guests so I hope that through this first hand experience I can provide my guests with most of the essentials for a comfortable and enjoyable stay at my house.

I look forward to meeting new people through this AIRBNB experience and hope that my guests enjoy and appreciate their home stay here and are encouraged to pay it forward by opening their home to guests in the same way.
After hosting many international guests in previous years through exchange programmes I have discovered Airbnb is a great way to share this beautiful location (Queensland Sunshine…

Í dvölinni

I enjoy playing board games when I have time & company and you're also welcome to choose from my selection of games stored in the lounge room (below the TV).

I live on the premises and make weekly visits to family members in Brisbane so I am home at times most days and interact as much or as little as guests require.

Please submit some profile details before booking so I too can know a little about the guests I'm opening my house to.
I enjoy playing board games when I have time & company and you're also welcome to choose from my selection of games stored in the lounge room (below the TV).

I live on t…
  • Tungumál: English, Deutsch
  • Svarhlutfall: 100%
  • Svartími: innan klukkustundar
Til að vernda greiðsluna þína skaltu aldrei senda peninga eða eiga í samskiptum fyrir utan heimasíðu eða app Airbnb.

Mikilvæg atriði


Innritun: 14:00 – 21:00
Útritun: 11:00
Sjálfsinnritunarleið: lyklabox
Hentar ekki ungbörnum (yngri en 2 ára)
Hentar ekki gæludýrum
Engar veislur eða viðburði
Reykingar eru leyfðar

Heilsa og öryggi

Öryggisreglur Airbnb vegna COVID-19 gilda
Enginn reykskynjari
Laug eða heitur pottur sem er ekki bak við hlið eða lás
Klifur- eða leikgrind
Ekki þörf á kolsýringsskynjara Sýna meira