Lisa's Hewitt house


Lisa býður: Sérherbergi í íbúðarhúsnæði

  1. 6 gestir
  2. 2 svefnherbergi
  3. 2 rúm
  4. 1 einkabaðherbergi
Ítarlegri ræstingar
Þessi gestgjafi hefur lofað að fylgja 5 skrefa ferli Airbnb um ítarlegri ræstingar.
Notaðu lyklaboxið til að innrita þig.
Frábær staðsetning
100% nýlegra gesta gáfu 5 stjörnur í einkunn fyrir staðsetninguna.
The house & finished basement was completely remodeled in 2019. You're welcome to play the piano upstairs or spend time outdoors under the covered patio or in the backyard. You can even borrow my bicycle or tandem, as long as you be kind to and careful with them. I have clean bandannas should you wish to wear a helmet. You're also welcome to use my general sports gear.

The basement bedroom has 2 twin beds (the low-to-the-floor bed rolls under the taller one). There's an overflow area just outside that bedroom for any guest(s) beyond 2 or if you need more space, especially if you are staying longer-term. That space can accommodate up to 4 additional guests on air mattress(es). The bathroom & utility area are just 'down the hall'.

The adjoining small kitchen space contains a medium-sized fridge, 2-burner stove, bar sink and basic utensils, cookware, cups, bowls, plates, etc.
In the 'dining space', there is a microwave-toaster combo (with local area brochures underneath), a small table with chairs, and a small metal stand with hangers.

In the space outside the bedroom are a metal open 'closet' unit, additional blankets and pillows, radiant heater (when it's chilly) and fan (when it's warm) available should you desire them. If you need anything that you can't find or have any questions/concerns, please let me know. I'm usually upstairs, outside or reachable by text/phone call.

Það sem eignin býður upp á

Þráðlaust net
Gjaldfrjáls bílastæði á staðnum
Til einkanota verönd eða svalir
Til einkanota bakgarður – Girt að fullu
Heimilt að skilja farangur eftir

Veldu innritunardag

Bættu við ferðadögunum þínum til að fá nákvæmt verð
Bættu við dagsetningu
Bættu við dagsetningu

5,0 af 5 stjörnum byggt á 21 umsögnum



Carbondale, Illinois, Bandaríkin

My immediate neighborhood is generally quiet & within walking distance of a small shopping center which includes restaurants, grocery & hardware stores and other local businesses. The Southern IL University campus is only about a mile away - easy bicycling distance. Carbondale & nearby towns also pride themselves on varied festivals, a state fairground, talented musicians, active theatre performers and holiday street celebrations.

Within biking or driving distance, the area has many options for outdoor recreation, such as summer music concerts, local parks, hiking & wildlife viewing areas (to include Green Earth sites). Additionally, Giant City State Park, Crab Orchard National Wildlife Refuge, Touch of Nature, numerous lakes & wineries are within a driving distance of 30 minutes or less. Not too much further is the Shawnee National Forest with various types of Wilderness areas and other Wildlife Refuges.

Gestgjafi: Lisa

  1. Skráði sig september 2016
  • 73 umsagnir
  • Auðkenni vottað
  • Ofurgestgjafi
  • Styrktaraðili
Although I'm still fairly new to AirBnB, I have been a Couchsurfing user and host for a number of years now. I've visited 49 U.S. states in 5 decades and have lived in 42 different places. Besides our bordering Canada & Mexico, I've so far been to Norway, Sweden, Denmark, Spain, Belgium, Germany, Austria, Poland, Venezuela, Panama, Cuba, Puerto Rico, US Virgin Islands, Bahamas, Colombia, Nicaragua, and Costa Rica. I enjoy most outdoor activities, in both leisure and work; have 3 cats; typically commute to work via bicycle; and tend to volunteer & work primarily in the education sector (mostly academic or environmental). Besides being fluent in Spanish, I have elementary knowledge of American Sign Language and mere smatterings of Italian, Portuguese, and a few other tongues. In general, I am a very conscientious, considerate guest and prefer clean, relaxing spaces. I feel I am a rather accommodating host who prefers guests be conservative with resources and courteous of my requests, rules, household, and property in all respects.
Although I'm still fairly new to AirBnB, I have been a Couchsurfing user and host for a number of years now. I've visited 49 U.S. states in 5 decades and have lived in 42 different…

Í dvölinni

From January until May 2020, I'll mostly be living in my nearby home, so I may or may not be staying in the same space as you. However, I'm close enough that I can be available when you check in and/or check out.

Lisa er ofurgestgjafi

Ofurgestgjafar eru vel metnir og reyndir gestgjafar sem leggja sig fram um að veita gestum sínum framúrskarandi gistingu.
  • Tungumál: Español
  • Svarhlutfall: 100%
  • Svartími: innan dags
Til að vernda greiðsluna þína skaltu aldrei senda peninga eða eiga í samskiptum fyrir utan heimasíðu eða app Airbnb.

Mikilvæg atriði


Innritun: Sveigjanleg
Útritun: 12:00
Sjálfsinnritunarleið: lyklabox
Hentar ekki ungbörnum (yngri en 2 ára)
Reykingar bannaðar
Hentar ekki gæludýrum
Engar veislur eða viðburði

Heilsa og öryggi

Loforð um að fylgja ítarlegra ræstingarferli Airbnb. Sýna meira
Leiðbeiningar Airbnb um nándarmörk og önnur viðmið varðandi COVID-19 eiga við
Tryggingarfé: ef þú veldur tjóni á heimilinu gætirðu þurft að greiða allt að $150