Cosy Apartment in the Peak District National Park.


Sue býður: Heil eign – gestaíbúð

  1. 2 gestir
  2. 1 svefnherbergi
  3. 1 rúm
  4. 1 baðherbergi
Notaðu lyklaboxið til að innrita þig.
Sue er ofurgestgjafi
Ofurgestgjafar eru reyndir gestgjafar með háa einkunn sem leggja sig fram um að veita gestum sínum framúrskarandi gistingu.
Afbókun án endurgjalds til 26. sep..


Innifalin með öllum bókunum er vernd gegn afbókunum gestgjafa, rangfærslum í skráningu og öðrum vandamálum svo sem vegna innritunar.
Hluti upplýsinganna var þýddur sjálfkrafa.
This apartment is attached to our family home in the Peak District National Park. It is self contained with a private entrance, a conservatory and ample parking. It is close to the villages of Hope and Castleton. Great for walking and the outdoors. Also half an hour's drive from the spa town of Buxton and the beautiful town of Bakewell. We are close to a small railway station where the trains run between Sheffield and Manchester. The next train stop West is Edale (start of the Pennine Way).

A self contained one bedroomed apartment. Bathroom with large shower (no bath). Lounge with a double sofa and two chairs with TV, DVD player and internet. Dining area with French doors. Tiled porch so a place to leave walking boots etc. The kitchen has a washing machine, microwave, electric hob and oven, and fridge freezer. There is a conservatory for guests sole use and in the summertime there is some outside space with table and chairs. We are fairly close to a very small railway station so you may hear some faint train noise now and again but it is not a busy line. Centrally heated. The cities of Sheffield and Manchester can be easily reached if you fancy a days shopping/theatre etc. Shops are available in local villages with many pubs, cafes and restaurants. Visit the caves in Castleton and the beautiful Ladybower and Derwent reservoirs. Breakfast items will be left in the apartment for your convenience. We have a car port if you want to store cycles, or you can keep them in the conservatory if they are clean.


Það sem eignin býður upp á

Þráðlaust net
Gjaldfrjáls bílastæði á staðnum

Hope: 7 gistinætur

1. okt 2022 - 8. okt 2022

4,96 af 5 stjörnum byggt á 45 umsögnum



Hope, England, Bretland

We are close to the small village of Hope, which has a history that dates back to the doomsday book. 2 miles from the apartment is the beautiful village of Castleton, where you can visit several caves, walk up to Peveril Castle and explore Cavedale and the Winnats Pass. The Blue John stone is mined in some of the caves, and it is the only place in the world that it can be found. Bamford is close by, which is the village before you reach the Ladybower and Derwent dams - famous for the history of 'The Dambusters' Lancaster and for the beautiful views from the surrounding hills. The village of Hathersage has an open air swimming pool (open all year!) which is very popular, or if you prefer indoors there is one in Bakewell and also Buxton. There are many beautiful walks and places to visit in the Peak District National Park. Pony Trekking is available in Buxton and pushbikes can be hired locally. Continental breakfast items are left in the apartment for your convenience, together with tea, coffee and milk. In the summer months, each village holds it's own festival, including welldressings and various events. Castleton Garland held late in May is the oldest celebration with a procession through the village and dancing around a Maypole. There are many surrounding villages and towns of interest, together with historical buildings such as Chatsworth House. A small railway station is close to the house, whereby there are train stops right through the valley including Edale. The trainline runs between Sheffield and Manchester, making it easily accessible if you fancy a day 'in town'.

Gestgjafi: Sue

  1. Skráði sig mars 2016
  • 45 umsagnir
  • Auðkenni vottað
  • Ofurgestgjafi
Hi, I'm Sue and I work in a large secondary school in Sheffield. After living in various places in England I returned to my original family home where we raised our daughters. Now my husband is retired we like to split our time between the UK and abroad.
Hi, I'm Sue and I work in a large secondary school in Sheffield. After living in various places in England I returned to my original family home where we raised our daughters. No…

Í dvölinni

As this property adjoins the family home there is usually some one around should you need assistance.

Sue er ofurgestgjafi

Ofurgestgjafar eru vel metnir og reyndir gestgjafar sem leggja sig fram um að veita gestum sínum framúrskarandi gistingu.
  • Svarhlutfall: 100%
  • Svartími: innan klukkustundar
Til að vernda greiðsluna þína skaltu aldrei senda peninga eða eiga í samskiptum fyrir utan heimasíðu eða app Airbnb.

Mikilvæg atriði


Innritun: 15:00 – 23:00
Útritun: 11:00
Sjálfsinnritunarleið: lyklabox
Hentar ekki börnum og ungbörnum
Reykingar bannaðar
Hentar ekki gæludýrum
Engar veislur eða viðburði

Heilsa og öryggi

Öryggisreglur Airbnb vegna COVID-19 gilda