Restful, hi-speed WiFi, computer desk, queen bed

Ofurgestgjafi

Robin býður: Sérherbergi í heimili

  1. 2 gestir
  2. 1 svefnherbergi
  3. 1 rúm
  4. 1,5 sameiginlegt baðherbergi
Frábært fyrir fjarvinnu
Hratt þráðlaust net sem nær 585 Mbps auk sérstaks vinnusvæðis í sérherbergi.
Robin er ofurgestgjafi
Ofurgestgjafar eru reyndir gestgjafar með háa einkunn sem leggja sig fram um að veita gestum sínum framúrskarandi gistingu.
Frábær innritunarupplifun
95% nýlegra gesta gáfu innritunarferlinu 5 stjörnur í einkunn.

AirCover

Innifalin með öllum bókunum er vernd gegn afbókunum gestgjafa, rangfærslum í skráningu og öðrum vandamálum svo sem vegna innritunar.
Hluti upplýsinganna var þýddur sjálfkrafa.
FREE street parking.
2nd floor; hi-speed WiFi/Ethernet, work desk/chair, upholstered chair. Blinds/blackout curtains; quiet hours 10pm-7am; hostel style; access to 1.5 shared baths, kitchen/refrigeration, organic beverage & snack amenities.
Check-in 3PM-10PM/Checkout 11AM. Early bag drop-off/late arrival OK w/advance request.
3-5" walk to bus stops. NOT NEAR METRO. Scroll to bottom of this page to view location on map.
Three other guest rooms in home.

Eignin
A quiet, cozy room for 1 or 2 guests. One flight up from the main floor. It has a computer desk, work chair for working or studying remotely. I and one other guest may occupy rooms on this floor. All baths are shared and guests are expected to follow a cooperative living style while here (as in, each person leaves common areas such as bath and kitchen in the condition in which they would like to find it. Simple clean-up supplies are provided and handy.

CONVENIENT: Room is steps away from a full bathroom; a powder room (half bath) on the main floor (one flight down) is also available to you as an auxiliary bath.
~~Toaster oven and microwave available for use 24 hours one flight down from kitchen.
NOISE: I like to keep a quiet, calm home. Having said that, there are always some noises that we cannot prevent – – the occasional barking dog, traffic noise, lawnmowers, leaf blowers, etc. Inside the home, as well as on the porch/deck, I ask that guests speak in an indoor voice and wear earphones during phone conversations. bearing in mind that others in the house may be resting studying, working, etc.
Take into consideration that the house is old and has its own noises, such as stairs and wooden floors that have squeaks, which can carry from one floor to another; voices and cooking sounds may also be audible. If you have concerns you would like to discuss, please ask questions!
COMFORTABLE SLEEP: The queen mattress in this room has a comfy pillow top (not memory foam) and is appointed with 100% cotton sheets and duvet with warm hypo-allergenic comforter and bed pillows. I carefully and lovingly launder bed linens myself in hot water with natural powders and soap nuts, without artificial fragrances; I use organic cotton dryer balls to soften; I occasionally use lavender essential oil in the dryer.
ADAPTABLE LIGHTING: This bright northeast corner room has one north-facing and two east-facing windows, appointed with both mini-blinds and blackout curtains--so you can let in the lovely natural light, or darken the room. Especially suited to people who prefer to sleep in a very dark room, or need to sleep/rest during daylight hours.
HEALTHY HOME: We try to keep our home very low-tox. Brita filtered drinking water is provided. We use only ecologically intelligent cleaning, laundry and personal toiletries only, avoiding synthetic fragrances and harsh chemicals. Essential oils and very lightly scented natural Japanese incense are sometimes diffused. I ask that guests not wear synthetic fragrances in the house.
FAMILY FEEL: This is a single family home, where I live. It looks and feels like a home, and operates like a hostel. Each person is responsible for cleaning up after themselves and being considerate of other denizens of the house. There could be up to 6 other people in the house, including me. It is unlikely, especially during the pandemic, that you will cross paths with others. All residents are required to wears masks when outside their rooms.
PLEASE NOTE: I am undertaking ongoing improvements/repairs/renovations to both my house and landscape, so there may be times when tools and other materials are temporarily in spaces visible to guests.
OUTDOORS: Weather permitting, guests may sit on the front porch . My property attracts wild birds, which can be spotted in the landscape around the house. Forty-five species, to my last count. A wild bird identification guide is available for guest use.

Svefnaðstaða

Svefnherbergi
1 rúm í queen-stærð

Það sem eignin býður upp á

Eldhús
Hratt þráðlaust net – 585 Mb/s
Sérstök vinnuaðstaða
Gjaldfrjáls bílastæði á staðnum
Innifalið þvottavél – Innan byggingar
Innifalið þurrkari – Í byggingunni
Miðstýrð loftræsting
Heimilt að skilja farangur eftir
Hárþurrka
Ekki í boði: Kolsýringsskynjari

Veldu innritunardag

Bættu við ferðadögunum þínum til að fá nákvæmt verð

4,85 af 5 stjörnum byggt á 144 umsögnum

Hreinlæti
Nákvæmni
Samskipti
Staðsetning
Innritun
Virði

Staðsetning

Arlington, Virginia, Bandaríkin

LOCATION
Within minutes of DC, Alexandria, Falls Church, we are close to first rate international cuisines and entertainment, local and national parks, bike trails, museums, universities and endless other resources. Safe for walking, parking, bike-riding, etc. Community recreation center with outdoor, tennis, basketball court within 3 blocks.

HISTORY
Ours is an old Arlington neighborhood of single-family homes called Nauck, established by African-American freedmen, farmers and professionals in the mid to late 1800's. Although slowly gentrifying, it is still quite diverse, with a demographic of about a third each of black, latino and white residents. Due to its proximity to the sprawling greenspace known as the Army-Navy Country Club, you'll breathe a bit more oxygen in our neighborhood, as well as encounter more wildlife (mostly birds).

Gestgjafi: Robin

  1. Skráði sig september 2012
  • 489 umsagnir
  • Auðkenni vottað
  • Ofurgestgjafi
My motto: "Never give up; never surrender!"

I have lived in my neighborhood since 1974, raising 3 children. I am a friendly introvert (some of my most entertaining conversations are with myself, but I am always open to a good dialogue with others!) and I revel in the details. I have a wide range of interests - biodynamic/urban farming, Buddhism, raqs sharqi, superfoods, wild birds, natural health. I enjoy learning new things every day, and would like to travel more in the future.

I am very practically oriented, love to know how things work, but also settle easily into a meditation on WHY they work, and whether they are of value in the scheme of human progress. I perceive relationships between all beings and believe in the butterfly effect. I am an SGI Nichiren Buddhist practitioner, chant Nam-myoho-renge-kyo, and engage in activities for the peace and happiness of my self and my community on a regular basis.

If the earthworms are happy, EVERYbody's happy. I vermicompost. I am an avid gardener, mostly of edibles, but also for the sheer beauty and connectivity of the natural world. My dream is to transform my outdoor space into a healing, edible landscape.

And, if you thought my motto seemed familiar, then you are probably a fan of "Galaxy Quest", one of my top ten favorite movies. I am an unabashed fan of intelligent comedies. I love Ted Lasso, 30 Rock, Parks and Rec, The Good Place, The unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt, Arrested Development, Community, and Scrubs (except the last season). I have the heart of a 24-year old and am striving to refurbish the body it finds itself in at the moment.

I enjoy a calm environment punctuated with laughter, some good jazz (Monk, Miles, Wayne Shorter, Brad Mehldau, Robert Glasper, Max Roach) and the occasional Led Zeppelin track played just above a reasonable volume. I study belly dance (really the best thing since sliced bread), and love just about any music that has a groove.
My motto: "Never give up; never surrender!"

I have lived in my neighborhood since 1974, raising 3 children. I am a friendly introvert (some of my most entertaining…

Í dvölinni

I am often at home working on various projects. If I am not around, and you need assistance or have a concern, please don't hesitate to text or phone me.

I love hearing what you liked or specific suggestions as to what you think could be better; I am continually looking for ways to make guest stays more comfortable, convenient, valuable and enjoyable.
I am often at home working on various projects. If I am not around, and you need assistance or have a concern, please don't hesitate to text or phone me.

I love hearin…

Robin er ofurgestgjafi

Ofurgestgjafar eru vel metnir og reyndir gestgjafar sem leggja sig fram um að veita gestum sínum framúrskarandi gistingu.
  • Tungumál: English, Español
  • Svarhlutfall: 100%
  • Svartími: innan klukkustundar
Til að vernda greiðsluna þína skaltu aldrei senda peninga eða eiga í samskiptum fyrir utan heimasíðu eða app Airbnb.

Mikilvæg atriði

Húsreglur

Innritun: 15:00 – 22:00
Útritun: 11:00
Hentar ekki börnum og ungbörnum
Reykingar bannaðar
Hentar ekki gæludýrum
Engar veislur eða viðburði

Heilsa og öryggi

Öryggisreglur Airbnb vegna COVID-19 gilda
Enginn kolsýringsskynjari
Reykskynjari

Afbókunarregla