Hvernig geng ég í teymi eða hætti sem samgestgjafi eða aðstoðarmaður upplifunar á Airbnb?
As an Airbnb Experience host, you have options to join a team or remove yourself as an assistant or co-host with these instructions.
How to join
The primary host of the team will need to send you an invitation to join. You’ll receive an email with a link to join the team. If you haven’t received an invitation, you can contact the primary host and ask them to resend the invitation.
You can join a team with your existing Airbnb account. If you don’t have an account, you’ll need to sign up for an Airbnb account first.
You’ll need to accept your invite and submit information to Airbnb. After it’s been reviewed, you can either start hosting or managing the experience depending on your role on the team.
Each team member has a set of permissions that they’re given by the primary host. When you join a team, your permissions will be set for you, and they can be changed by the primary host at any time.
Removing yourself from the team
When you leave a team, you’ll still have an Airbnb account, but you will no longer be able to host or manage the experience. If you’re a co-host, you’ll also be removed from the experience page. This is a permanent step, and you’ll need to be re-invited to the team and your information reviewed by Airbnb if you want to join again.
How to remove yourself
- On the Edit experience page under General settings, click Team
- Click your name and click the three dot menu ()
- Select Remove and click Confirm
If you remove yourself as a co-host or an assistant, you and the primary host will receive a confirmation email.